Lessons

The Wisdom Within Each Moment

New Lessons – The Wisdom Within Each Moment

Leave a comment

I have been writing these little stories for close to twenty five years.  I published some in a book and have read them over and over. You would think that by now I’d get it. Everything, absolutely everything that happens to us is an opportunity to learn and grow. Everyone we have ever met, from our family members to the stranger in the elevator is a significant part of our lives. And in my case, my kitties past and present, offer lessons every day. The weather, the traffic, what kind of job we do, where we live, our illnesses and on and on are blessings designed as serendipitous events that all happen for a reason. One of the mistakes we make is dwelling on the why of everything. We look at the happenings in our lives, the people and events, with a microscope. What did I do wrong is the most popular. Also there is, what if I had made a different decision? Then whatever it is wouldn’t have happened.  It is so hard, at least for me, to remember to not react this way. The why or who doesn’t matter as much as how we react to the situation. I still struggle with this. I have to practice every day by reminding myself to accept what happens and just plain deal with it the best way I can. I have to remind myself not to panic, get angry or sad, or generally make things worse. Because we usually spend a lot of time making things worse. I don’t know why I have spent so much of my life writing these stories. Incredibly I never thought about it before now. I assume it is one of my lessons.

Teresa Sue McAdams, co-creator of “Today’s Journey Tarot”, co-author of “Today’s Journey Tarot, A Traveler’s Guide”, co-author of “Tarot Meditations, A Journal for Self Discovery”, and author of “Lessons, The Wisdom Within Each Moment”

Author: Lessons: The Wisdom Within Each Moment

Teresa Sue McAdams’ articles have appeared in various newsletters, publications and blogs. Her book, “Lessons: The Wisdom Within Each Moment” was published in 2012. She teaches classes on meditation, spirituality and tai chi and has been an intuitive counselor for over thirty five years. Teresa’s undergraduate work was in journalism and psychology and she earned a doctorate in 2006. She has sought answers all of her life and sometimes sees them in every ordinary moment. Teresa lives across the river from Louisville, Kentucky with her husband, Ben and three cat friends, Thai, Lily, and Melody.

Leave a Reply

