Lessons

The Wisdom Within Each Moment

Morning Routine (first published 2014)

Leave a comment

Sometimes during my morning routine, my kitty friend Lily will plop herself down in front of me. I know what she wants. She wants to be brushed. I don’t always have time. My cat friends get more attention than any cats on the planet, but sometimes there are other things I have to do. This morning, there she was tummy up in my way. I had a full day planned but not a strict schedule so I reluctantly succumbed to her desire and began brushing her. As she purred and rolled and snuggled I began to realize that this was more about me than her. Sure she loves to be brushed, but as I brushed and smoothed down her fur I began to relax and enjoy the interaction with her. It seems she only does this on mornings when I’m particularly stressed or rushed. Maybe I’ll be more cooperative with her assessment of things. I think she may not realize when she needs to be brushed, but she does sense when I need to brush her.

Teresa Sue McAdams, co-creator of “Today’s Journey Tarot”, co-author of “Today’s Journey Tarot, A Traveler’s Guide”, co-author of “Tarot Meditations, A Journal for Self Discovery”, and author of “Lessons, The Wisdom Within Each Moment”20150903_191129

Author: Lessons: The Wisdom Within Each Moment

Teresa Sue McAdams’ articles have appeared in various newsletters, publications and blogs. Her book, “Lessons: The Wisdom Within Each Moment” was published in 2012. She teaches classes on meditation, spirituality and tai chi and has been an intuitive counselor for over thirty five years. Teresa’s undergraduate work was in journalism and psychology and she earned a doctorate in 2006. She has sought answers all of her life and sometimes sees them in every ordinary moment. Teresa lives across the river from Louisville, Kentucky with her husband, Ben and three cat friends, Thai, Lily, and Melody.

Leave a Reply

